Interlude

I’ve been trying to keep expectations for today low. I’ve been trying to resign myself to the reality that my team is a heavy underdog, and that no matter what I do, I’m likely to lose the first round of the playoffs.

It’s no shame to do that. I’ve made it much farther than any reasonable person, at the start of the season, would have expected that I could. Even if I lose every matchup from here on out, I should be proud of myself.

And I am. But I woke up this morning nervous and excited for the day to come.

The smart money says I’m going to lose. But this feeling in my heart, this excitement, says I have a chance and I should fight for it.

I don’t know how this day is going to turn out. But I’m eager to find out.

Let’s go, Team BlueAndGold! You’ve come out of some tight positions before, and there’s no team I’d rather bet on than you guys. So do it for me now!

One thought on “Interlude

Leave a Reply

